News & Media Follow us please
Home > News & Media > Event News > 47th Youth Sailing World Championship successfully concludes in Sanya

47th Youth Sailing World Championship successfully concludes in Sanya

Updated: 2017-12-15 18:58:19

After 5 days’ fierce compeptition, the 47th Youth Sailing World Championship successfully drew to an end on December 15th, 2017.




A total of 380 sailors from 60 countries and regions were competing in the championships.


The five-day championships featured nine events, namely boy’s and girl’s single Laser Radial, boy’s and girl’s 29er, boy’s and girl’s 420, boy’s and girl’s RS: X and Nacra 15.


r1girl’s 29er

             r2girl’s 420

          r3Nacra 15

   r4boy’s single Laser Radial

    r5girl’s 29er

    r6girl’s RS: X

          r7boys’s 420


Founded in 1971 and now in its 47th run, the Youth Sailing World Championship bring the best young sailing talent across the world together in one place. It is the first time that the Youth Sailing World Championships is to be held in China.


Here are the results of the first three winners in each racing event in 2017.


420 Boys:
Rome Featherstone; Rome Featherstone (Australia)
Thomas Rice; Trevor Bornarth (USA)
Ido BILIK; Noam Homri (Israel)


420 Girls
Carmen Cowles; Emma Cowles (USA)
Violette Dorange; Camille Orion (France)
Arianna Passamonti; Giulia Fava (Italy)


29er Boys
Théo Revil; Gautier Guevel (France)
Mathias Berthet; Alexander Franks-Penty (Norway)
Santiago Duncan; Elias Dalli (Argentina)

29er Girls
Margherita Porro; Sofia Leoni (Italy)
Zoya Novikova; Diana Sabirova (Russia)
Jasmin May Galbraith Chloe Fisher (Australia)


Nacra 15
Max Wallenberg; Amanda Bjork-Anastassov (Switzerland)
Shannon Dalton; Jayden Dalton (Australia)
Lucas Claeyssens; Anne Vandenberghe (Belgium)


Laser Radial Boys
Maor Ben Hrosh (Israel)
Daniil Krutskikh (Russia)
Guido Gallinaro (Italy)


Laser Radial Girls
Charlotte Rose (USA)
Dolores Moreira Fraschini (Uruguay)
Daisy Collingridge (Great Britain)


RS:X Boys
Yoav Cohen (Israel)
Hao Chen (China)
Sil Hoekstra (Netherlands)


RS:X Girls
Emma Wilson (Great Britain)
Giorgia Speciale (Italy)
Ting Yu (China)