News & Media Follow us please
Home > News & Media > Travel News > Notice issued by the State Immigration Administration

Notice issued by the State Immigration Administration

Updated: 2018-05-04 20:51:58


To support the further opening up of Hainan Province, accelerate the construction of the International Tourism Island and facilitate the development and internationalization of Hainan’s tourism industry, the State Immigration Administration has obtained approval from the State Council of the People’s Republic of China to implement visa-free entry for visitors from 59 countries to Hainan. The details are as follow:


1. List of Countries Included in the Policy

Russia, the United Kingdom, France, Germany, Norway, Ukraine, Italy, Austria, Finland, Netherlands, Denmark, Switzerland, Sweden, Spain, Belgium, Czech Republic, Estonia, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Ireland, Cyprus, Bulgaria, Romania, Serbia, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro, Macedonia, Albania, the United States, Canada, Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Chile, Australia, New Zealand, South Korea, Japan, Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand, Kazakhstan, Philippines, Indonesia, Brunei, UAE, Qatar, Monaco, Belarus.


2. Policy Content

Under the new policy, individuals with ordinary passports from the above 59 countries, can enjoy visa-free entry to Hainan Province through its ports opened to outside and are entitled to stay in the administrative regions of Hainan Province for 30 days, on condition that they book their tour through travel agencies.


3. Important

During their visa-free stay in Hainan, foreigners shall abide by Chinese laws and regulations and are prohibited to travel beyond the region of Hainan Province or exceed the duration of stay. Hotel guests shall have their accommodation registration completed by the hotels where they reside. Visitors who choose to stay in other places shall have their registration completed at the local police station or foreigner service station within 24 hours. And registration must be completed in person or by their host.


Foreigners who stay beyond the region of Hainan Province, exceed the duration of stay, or fail to complete accommodation registration in accordance to the law, shall be subject to actions taken by public security organizations or immigration inspection organizations in line with the Exit and Entry Administration Law of the People’s Republic of China.


The policy herein shall come into effect as of May 1, 2018.